Why are my clients being asked to login to my calendar?

Most Helpful Article

If you use your calendar for public bookings and your clients use this function, you must have SMS credits so that a booking code can be sent to the clients phone.

If you have run out of the initial start up SMS credits and your clients attempt to make a booking, the calendar will ask them to login. Only people with login access can make bookings without having the SMS function.

If you want to continue to allow you clients the convenience of public bookings you need to Go-pro! Click on the “Go-pro” button on the top right corner of the screen and follow the prompts.

Rate This Article

(77 out of 195 people found this article helpful)

Leave A Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.