How do I delete a user?

There isn’t an option to completely “Delete” a user from you system. Allowing this function would mean you would loose all appointment data and calenders in the past for that user.

You can “DEACTIVATE” a user so that the he/she no longer has access to the calendar via login, and will not show up as a user when other users or clients go to make a booking.

 

Start off by making sure you are logged in to your calendar so that you have access to your settings.

Step 1: Click on the cog wheel in the top right corner of your screen which will bring you to your calendar settings.

Step 2: Click on “Users” in the left column on the settings screen. This will display your current active users and inactive users (inactive users are shaded red and crossed off).

Step 3: In the far right column of the table, click the “edit” icon for the practitoner that you wish to de-activate. This will display the “Edit User” window.

 

Step 4: Click the “Deactivated” check box to Deactivate the user. Make sure you click “Save” to finalise your changes.

 

This user should now be deactivated and will no longer be available for bookings or have access to calendar login. They will show up as inactive in the user table and are shaded red and crossed off.

Still having trouble?

No worries! Please send us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible to help with your enquiry.

Rate This Article

(54 out of 175 people found this article helpful)

Leave A Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.